Our Company Information

Roaming Consulting Company Ltd

Telephone: +447730047777
E-Mail: HQ@roamingconsulting.com

“ROCCO” , “Roaming360” and “True Roaming” are Registered Trademarks of the Roaming Consulting Company Ltd.

Global Insights

Enter your email address to subscribe to receive Roaming specific industry news, publication of new surveys & free research by email.

Join 945 other subscribers

EU Roaming Regulation: Location, Location…

With the EU Roaming Regulation deadline only a few days away (all Roaming Suppliers must be compliant by 15th June 2017) you maybe wanting to check that where you’re travelling to is included in the Regulation.

The EU Roaming Regulation covers the 28 Member States of the EU and the 3 members of the EEA Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland. It also covers territories which are dependencies of Regulated countries in other locations around the world.

Here’s a useful map which explains with blue stars the Outermost regains of the EU which are included.

However its also useful to remember what we may think is in the EU but is actually not… Akrotiri and Dhekelia, Andorra (it has the Euro but is not the EU), Faroe IslandsChannel Islands (Bailiwick of Jersey and Bailiwick of Guernsey), Isle of ManNorthern Cyprus, San Marino, Switzerland. It is however likely that most of these territories are also offering EU Regulation “like” tariffs.

Remember that every Roaming Supplier will have specific Roam Like at Home tariffs and you should always check with your tariff plan to see what countries are included.

About the Author: